Press Release September 26, 2000

CPSL announces finalists for this years awards
The CPSL announced today the finalists for this years awards Banquet which will take place on Sunday, October 1st at Cove Road, German Canadian Club.  Cocktails at 6:00 p.m.,
Dinner and Presentations 7:00 p.m.

For further information, please contact the League office at 905-856-5439.

Rookie of the Year
London City - Michael Kubicki
North York Astros - Gaston Bizera
Oshawa Flames - Jimmy Kouzmanouski


Defensive Player
North York Astros - Platon Krivochekov
St. Catharines Roma Wolves - Gary Hughes
Toronto Olympians - Biatte Smith


Coach of the Year
St. Catharines Roma Wolves - Lucio Ianero
Toronto Croatia - Vele Crijen
Toronto Olympians - David Gee


Glen Shields Sun Devils - Fitzroy Powell
St. Catharines Roma Wolves - Danny Gallagher
York Region Shooters - Willy Giummarra


Goalkeeper of the Year
North York Astros - Peter Libicz
St. Catharines Roma Wolves - Dino Perri
Toronto Croatia - Georger Azcurra

"Back to CPSL menu">